Music's In My Soul.

God Knows - Frida Bengtsson
En låt inspirerad av personlig erfarenhet

I can't quite put it in to words
I reached out to you, I went first
But you didn't reach back, and so I got hurt
I'm tired of turning the other cheek
And being treated like dirt

We used to be friends before this all went down
I remember the good times, when I had you around
I'm tired of this drama, wanna stand on common ground
Let by gones be by gones, have this all worked out

I'm honestly disapointed in you
Thought you'd act more civil, and not like such a dude
I'm trying to be nobel about this, but you're plainly being rude
Like I'm the only one guilty, like you are not blame
But let me tell you something, in this you are not a saint

Can't we just both admit to acting immature
Put aside or differences and make love instead of war
All it really takes is for you to swallow your pride
It's time for you to do your part, 'cause God knows I've done mine

God knows, God knows I've done my part by now
Tried and tried.. tried and tried
God knows I've done my part by now
God knows I've done my part by now..
God knows.. I've done mine

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0